Friday, October 02, 2009

January's 63rd Mainichi Film Awards

The website reported on August 20 that the 2010 live-action film adaptation of Yasutaka Tsutsui's The Girl Who Leapt Through Time novel will star Riisa Naka, Akiyoshi Nakao (H2: Kimi to Ita Hibi), and Narumi Yasuda (Nine: Kanketsuhen, NausicaƤ of the Valley of the Wind singer). Naka played the main character Makoto Konno in Mamoru Hosoda's 2006 award-winning anime film version of The Girl Who Leapt Through Time. The anime film was her theatrical film debut. She has since starred in almost a dozen films, and she received a newcomer award for her work in the film Jun Kissai Sobe during January's 63rd Mainichi Film Awards.

No comments: