Saturday, July 10, 2010

Group SMAP new releases album

Popular Johnny's group SMAP have some new releases scheduled for the upcoming months, including a new album and single.

The first release, titled We are SMAP! is a two-disc album, scheduled for release on July 21st. It will include songs composed by Daniel Powter, Joe Hisaishi, RIP SLYME, Toshinobu Kubota, Noriyuki Makihara, LOVE PSYCHEDELICO, Sakanaction, Sotaiseiriron and more. The first press editions will come with an extra bonus, though details of this are yet to be confirmed.

Shortly after this, on August 4th, SMAP will release the single This is love, composed by LOVE PSYCHEDELICO. It will be available in a regular CD-only edition and two limited editions, both of which will feature a serial number on the jacket, starting from 000001. Both the limited editions, known as SS and SB editions, will have different coupling tracks and will come with a DVD. While the exact contents of the DVD is not certain, it is known that the contents will differ between the SS and SB versions.

No comments: