Monday, April 20, 2009

2008 :- List of the winner of Hong Kong Awards

The list of winner:
Best Picture - Ip Man
Best Director - Ann Hui (The Way We Are)
Best Actress - Paw Hee-ching (The Way We Are)
Best Actor - Nick Cheung (The Beast Stalker)
Best Supporting Actor - Liu Kai-Chi (The Beast Stalker)
Best Supporting Actress - Chan Lai-Wun (The Way We Are)
Best New Performer - Xu Jiao (CJ7)
Best Cinematography - Arthur Wong (Painted Skin)
Best Editing - Yau Chi-Wai (Connected)
Best Screenplay - Lui Yau-Wah (The Way We Are)
Best Original Song - Painted Heart (画心) from Painted Skin
Best Art Direction - Tim Yip (Red Cliff)
Best Costume Design and Make-Up - Tim Yip (Red Cliff)
Best Action Design - Sammo Hung, Tony Leung Siu-Hung (Ip Man)
Best Sound Design - Wu Jiang, Roger Savage (Red Cliff)
Best Visual Effects - Heather Abels (Red Cliff)
Best Original Film Score - Taro Iwashiro (Red Cliff)
Best New Director - Derek Kwok Chi-Kin (The Moss)
Best Asian Film - Assembly (China)
Professional Achievement Award - Ding Yue
Lifetime Achievement Award - Josephine Siao Fong-Fong

No comments: