Thursday, March 18, 2010

Arashi new single "Troublemaker"

Japanese pop group Arashi will be releasing their new single "Troublemaker" in Korea today, according to agency SM Entertainment on Wednesday.

SM said in a press release that "Troublemaker" will be released in Korea in two versions; a regular CD and a limited edition composed of a CD and DVD.

The DVD will contain the music video for "Troublemaker" as well as making-the-video footage while the CD will feature an additional track titled "One More Step."

"Troublemaker", the group's latest single released in Japan earlier this month, sold over 540,000 copies in its first week to top Oricon's weekly single chart.

The pop track was also featured in popular Japanese television series, "Tokujo Kobachi!!", which starred one of the group's member Sakurai Sho.

Another track on the record will be "Shake It Now", which was used as the theme song for several Japanese television programs as well as for the recent 2010 Vancouver Winter Olympic Games.

Arashi -- composed of members Masaki Aiba, Jun Matsumoto, Kazunari Ninomiya, Satoshi Ohno and Sho Sakurai -- made their debut in November 1999 with the eponymous single "Arashi", which became an instant hit and sold over half a million copies in the first week alone of its release.

The boy band has released eight studio albums, three compilation albums and 29 singles to date, of which 25 have reached No. 1 on the Oricon singles chart.

No comments: