Thursday, November 04, 2010

43rd Nihon Yusen Taisho

The winners of the 43rd Nihon Yusen Taisho (for music on cable broadcasting) were announced on Monday, with the exception of the Grand Prize, which will be revealed during the presentation ceremony on November 18. TBS will broadcast the ceremony live, with announcer Hitoshi Kusano serving as the main host for the fourth year in a row.

Eight artists received the award for excellence in music, and the Grand Prize will be chosen from one of these artists:

* Kana Uemura
* Miyako Otsuki
* Kana Nishino
* Kiyoshi Hikawa
* Hilcrhyme
* Kaori Mizumori

There were two new artist awards:

* Love
* Raymond Matsuya

The rest of the awards are as follows:

* Long Request Award: "Matsushima Kikou" by Kaori Mizumori
* Special Award: "Toilet no Kamisama" by Kana Uemura
* Yusen Inquiry Award: "Akinada no Kaze" by Raymond Matsuya
* Cable Broadcasters Association Award: Kumiko Sakurai, twenty4-7
Post a Comment