Thursday, July 15, 2010

Se7en's new album release next week

Korean singer Se7en, who will be making a comeback to the local music scene next week, has unveiled the tracklist from his new record on his official homepage (

According to a press release by agency YG Entertainment (YG) on Tuesday, the singer revealed the tracklist from his upcoming mini-album earlier this morning including a twenty-second teaser of the song "Digital Bounce," which features Big Bang member T.O.P.

The mini-album will be composed of seven tracks; "Intro - Reset", "Digital Bounce", "Better Together" (title track), "I'm Going Crazy", "Money Can't Buy Me Love", "Drips" and "Roller Coaster."

The new album was produced by YG's main record producer Teddy, who penned the title track, as well as other new producers recruited by the agency this year.

"It would not be an exaggeration to say that Se7en is making a new debut through this album and there will be big changes both musically and appearance-wise," explained an official at YG.

Se7en, whose real name is Choi Dong-wook, trained under YG Entertainment for four years before making his debut in 2003 with the album "Just Listen."

He became popular throughout Asia, releasing four full-length albums in Korea and seven singles in Japan. His last album release in Korea was in 2006, the fourth record "Se7olution."

In 2006, he went over to the U.S. to break into the global music scene and started collaborating with noted record producers such as Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins. He has yet to achieve notable success there.

Se7en's new album will be released in Korea on July 21.

No comments: