Wednesday, October 20, 2010

"R-GIRL's ROCK!" Song List

The four-member female rock band SCANDAL will release a mini-album on November 17 titled "R-GIRL's ROCK!" The "R" stands for "respect," as the album consists of 7 rock covers of well-known songs by other female artists.

The songs being covered are:

* "Rock 'n' Roll Widow" - Momoe Yamaguchi
* "Roppongi Shinju" - Ann Lewis
* "Koibito ga Santa Claus" - Yumi Matsutoya
* "DAYDREAM" - Judy and Mary
* "Sunny Day Sunday" - Sentimental Bus
* "secret base ~Kimi ga Kureta Mono~" - ZONE

Just last week, SCANDAL achieved their highest ranking ever, reaching #3 on the charts with their latest single, "SCANDAL Nanka Buttobase."

No comments: